Skip to content

Reasonable article in the Daily Mail shocker

December 16, 2010

I realised this morning that I hadn’t read anything particularly ignorant this week. To rectify this, I scanned the pages of the Daily Mail for something to make me cross. Instead, I came across a balanced expose of British corporation tax dodgers. It still still manages a line or two in defence of the middle classes who are left to pay ‘ever more tax’ but this can be forgiven.

If you want to be as shocked as I am, read on:

The great tax heist

To service Britain’s terrifying debt, the middle classes are paying ever more tax. Yet a group of the country’s biggest firms are moving offshore – and denying the UK exchequer hundreds of millions…

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1339026/Britains-biggest-firms-moving-offshore-denying-UK-exchequer-100s-millions.html#ixzz18HEWBNGf

No comments yet

Leave a comment